Why Give a Dozen Roses When You Can Give a Dozen Rosés?

‘Why Give Your Loved One a Dozen Roses

When You Could Give Them a Dozen Rosés?’

Rose 009

As much as I would like to take credit for this brilliant idea, I have to admit that this did not come up with this myself. Our dearly beloved Cameron Wong of VML’s tasting room came up with this in a moment of clarity. He tends to have many of these moments; some related to wine and others which may not be… Anyhow, this Rosé idea was one I couldn’t wait to share it with all of you wine lovers out there!

This comes at the most appropriate time of year not only because it’s Valentine’s Day but also it’s the release of VML’s 2013 Rosé of Pinot Noir! VML’s new Rosé is now one of my favorites from Virginia! It bursts with flavors of watermelon, bright cherry and strawberry while balanced by a vibrant acidity. There are also delicate notes of pink lady apples and white peach that trickle across your palate with hints of golden raspberry and gardenia. And the color is bold enough to stop you in your tracks… It has the deep color of homemade raspberry sauce. You would have to see it in person to believe it!

February 14th has long been rendered a couple’s holiday representing love, passion, and friendship. What I have to ask, is when did roses get associated with this? While roses are nice and lovely, I can’t help but admit I would take a nice bottle (or 12!) of Rosé over a flower any day. Twelve roses die over the course of a week (or 3 days in my home). Twelve Rosés of Pinot Noir can last you ALL summer (or a few months, for me). (I have to say, I am starting to see a trend that things don’t last long in my household; I don’t know what that says about me!)

Overall, whatever you and your loved one have chosen to do, it is right for you. VML Winery wants to wish everyone a beautiful, joyous, happy Valentine’s Day!

Warm Wishes,

The VML Team

Leave a Reply

